Reviews - Old Thorn Barn

Business Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money.High quality premises with very helpful owners. Have stayed here annually for many years.

Reviewer:Bribar Table Tenis | Tue 28th Nov 2017


Hethel visit - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean place with very friendly and helpful staff, and just minuets from lotus cars. Recommended

Reviewer:Andrew Lees | Sat 25th Nov 2017


Old Thorn Barn - Rating 3/5

We like to stay here when visiting our family who live close by. As always a warm welcome &friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room and delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Glynis Vincent | Sat 18th Nov 2017


Cosy and friendly - Rating 5/5

Clean, cosy, friendly and good value for money. Shower water a bit weak but still won\'t affect my overall excellent rating.

Reviewer:Eric Ng | Mon 6th Nov 2017


Great breakfast and warm welcome - Rating 5/5

I had a great stay at Old Thorn Barn.Warm welcome, great breakfast, easy parking and cosy rooms.

Reviewer:Philip von Pander | Mon 6th Nov 2017


Superb experience - Rating 5/5

I stayed in Old Thorn Barn for attending Lotus Driving courses.Greeted by very friendly owner on my arrival.I needed to make some purchase from the supermarket but I didn\'t drive, owner was very kind and drove me to the nearby supermarket.Room was clean and tidy, comfortable , quiet and happy stay for three nights.I also saw a Lotus super car at the parking lot!Location was amazing, very close to Lotus Driving Academy and factory.If you are attending Lotus events, this is the place you should stay.Another Lotus event attendee also stayed here and we became friends.Breakfast was very good.A variety of cereals, juices, fruits and flexible choice of breakfast.I highly recommend Old Thorn Barn.Will definitely come back if I visit Hethel/Norwich again in the future.

Reviewer:Li king lok | Tue 31st Oct 2017


Feel home - Rating 4/5

Nice Place for a Weekend at Lotus track event . 2 Minis Ride. Kind and friendly owner who is helping in and situation. I had a lovely weekend at old Thorn Barn.Would be great to have an offer of drinks in the evening

Reviewer:Koenig, Michael | Tue 24th Oct 2017


A fantastic place to stay- Rating 5/5

Located in the beautiful Norwich countryside this establishment is first class. Lovely accommodation &a great breakfast, also run by very friendly &nice people.

Reviewer:Mr Anthony Mann | Sun 22nd Oct 2017


Great Place.- Rating 5/5

Pleasure to return to Old Thorn Barn. As always a very warm friendly welcome. Rooms are lovely and beds very comfortable.Breakfast a real treat fresh local priduce cooked brilliantly. Thank you. See you soon.

Reviewer:Linda Mercer | Mon 16th Oct 2017


One night stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely place... nice clean and comfortable, great spreadfor breakfast... only mark down was himself would prefer fried bread to hash browns and baked beans with the full English breakfast ... will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:nikki watts | Mon 9th Oct 2017


A fine Norfolk B & B. - Rating 5/5

Stayed 3 nights at this excellent B &B. On arrival we were given the choice of a room with bath or a shower. It turned out to be more than adequate. Ample car parking. Breakfast was first class using local produce. Brilliant sausages! Would definitely stay at the Old Thorn Barn again.

Reviewer:Terry Johnson | Sun 8th Oct 2017


A weekend of racing - Rating 5/5

This is the third time we have stayed at Old Thorn Barn. Danny is a lovely host and the breakfast is excellent. The rooms are lovely and beds are comfortable. Will be back next year.

Reviewer:Mel Trevett | Thu 5th Oct 2017


Visit to Thorn Barn - Rating 5/5

I have traveled to 45 countries and stayed in some of the (so called) best hotels in the world. Frankly, Thorn Barn must be one of the best. They care about their visitors and as for the breakfast >fantastic. We will be going back.

Reviewer:Mr. William Dowling | Fri 29th Sep 2017


Another 1st class stay - Rating 5/5

Great venue. Great host – even running us across to a local pub in his car. Comfy rooms &first class breakfast. What more could you want. We’ll be back next year – again!

Reviewer:Treve Ripley | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Visit to Lotus Cars - Rating 4/5

Nice stay for two nights, room was confortable and very clean, breakfeast good. The best location for people who plan a visit to Lotus Cars.Thanks for the welcome.Pierre Dufour

Reviewer:DUFOUR | Thu 14th Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent in all ways - accommodation, cleanliness, food, friendliness. Cannot fault it at all. will be back as soon as possible!

Reviewer:K Lakhani | Mon 11th Sep 2017


Lovely accommodation - Rating 5/5

Our overnight stay was very comfortable would definitely recommend old thorn barn

Reviewer:broomfield | Mon 4th Sep 2017


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

Second time of staying,beautiful and quiet surroundingsdelightful accommodation a home from home with a very hearty breakfast will be staying again for sure!

Reviewer:Mark Forbes | Mon 4th Sep 2017


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming establishment.Rooms are a good size, nicely furnished and with comfy beds.Good shower and plenty of hot water.Breakfast is superb and served in a lovely room.Certainly the best place to stay if you are visiting the factory and track at Hethel.Parking is good and Lotus friendly.

Reviewer:Marion Tuplin | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Lovely stay - close to Lotus - Rating 5/5

We booked Old Thorn Barn on several recommendations from within the Lotus community, and were very happy with our choice. It is the nearest accommodation to the Lotus factory, where we had booked a factory tour. Danny and Carol were great hosts, very friendly and welcoming, but also respecting our privacy. The accommodation, in a small outbuilding, was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. A good selection of tea, coffee, and biscuits was available in the room, and we also had access to a small communal kitchen with a microwave and fridge - useful for snacks and keeping the wine chilled! We wouldn\'t hesitate to return in the future, and highly recommend the Old Thorn Barn.

Reviewer:Mr. Bryan Barker | Sun 27th Aug 2017


experience @ Old Thorn barn - Rating 5/5

with my wife we really enjoyed spending 2 days at Old Thorn Barn. This is a pretty quiet place, rooms are large and comfortable, and our hosts were very friendly and customer oriented, big thanks for the experience.

Reviewer:Mr. Pascal Giraud | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Great service and comfortable premises- Rating 5/5

Very happy, stayed overnight for Lotus Factory tours (in walking distance), staff is very nice and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. LuigiLenguito | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


24hr race weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Ild Thorn Barn many times always made to feel welcome by Danny who does a great job and makes a fantastic breakfast. As we were at the race circuit for a 24 hour race we had 3 rooms in the court yard at the back which was great as we were keeping unusual hours. Had a great stay and will be back next month.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Wade | Mon 21st Aug 2017


A Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Old Thorn Barn a few times when working in the area and am never disappointed. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and have everything you need plus more. The breakfast is plentiful and cooked perfectly. I would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends. Thank you for another lovely stay....

Reviewer:Debbie Johnston | Fri 18th Aug 2017


4 Day Stay - Rating 5/5

I cannot recommended the old thorn barn enough, excellent.We will be back again next year

Reviewer:Mr. Clive Eversfield | Thu 17th Aug 2017


The Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Another marvelous weekend with Danny at The Old Thorn Barn. As welcoming as eve and superb facilities. Always first choice when visiting the area

Reviewer:Mr. roger grimes | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Highly Recommended !!! - Rating 5/5

I\'ve stayed at Old Thorn Barn a few times when I am in the area. Lovely peaceful accommodation, everything you could wish for. Excellent cooked breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mitchell Perry | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay, rooms are clean, breakfast was great, hospitality exceptional. We will definitely be returning and will recommend to everyone. Thank you once again

Reviewer:Gabi Kempster | Tue 1st Aug 2017


weekend get away - Rating 5/5

A beautiful base for our stay for the weekend spent exploring the Norfolk countryside and Broads.very clean room- comfortable bed-lovely bath with shower over-all the comforts of home! Followed by a very hearty breakfast in morning with lots of variety.Would most definitely recommend and hope to stay again later in the summer.

Reviewer:Mark Forbes | Wed 5th Jul 2017


Business and Pleasure - Rating 5/5

First Time at this lovely B&B.. Stayed as part of a business trip and cannot fault it. I will hopefully be making regular B&B bookings to \"Old Thorn Barn\"in the near future. Its a pleasure to stay in such a lovely place,

Reviewer:David Nelson | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Fab! - Rating 5/5

Old Thorn Barn was a recommendation from a friend, and they weren\'t wrong. Right location, right accommodation, right friendly personalisation!!

Reviewer:Mr. Kenton (Ken) Guy | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


Again wonderful accommodation and good welcome - Rating 5/5

I\'ve stayed here on a number of occasions over the last 12 years. Every time there is a pleasant welcome, a top star room and great food.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Cosham | Mon 29th May 2017


B & B - Rating 5/5

found everything to our liking and very comfortable.Would certainly recommend and would stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Jennings | Mon 29th May 2017


One of the best B&B we have stayed in - Rating 5/5

We had 3 nights here and it was great ,great beds,great room with all special bits and pieces. Have the full English break it is to die for also loads of other options. Owners very friendly and helpful,will go again if we are in that area big thanks to all for making our stay great.

Reviewer:Mr. BrianAttewell | Thu 25th May 2017


old thorn barn - Rating 5/5

great location, countryside, close to major travel routes, excellent accomo &breakfast, attention to detail with a personal touch

Reviewer:Ms. Janice Coward | Mon 22nd May 2017


Stay 28/29 April 2017 - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, good breakfast, welcoming staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Williamson | Wed 3rd May 2017


Trackday Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Perfect for the Lotus factory.Good accommodation and great breakfasts.Will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Plant | Mon 1st May 2017


Lovely near Lotus - Rating 5/5

Great value, great service, nice rooms. Location couldn\'t be better for visiting Lotus Cars.

Reviewer:Mr. mark holttum | Sun 30th Apr 2017


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I consider The Old Thorn Barn my home away from home while I visit with family who live nearby in Mulbarton village. My room is very comfortable, and everything necessary for a relaxing stay is provided. The breakfasts are a delight, and the owner and his staff are always friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Ms. CAROLYN OJEDA | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Fabulous Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at The Old Thorn Barn on many occasions and it is always my first choice when in the area. Danny is a great host - welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are always prsitine and the food excellent

Reviewer:Mr. roger grimes | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room with everything you need. Lovely breakfast with a great choice. I have stayed here before and it\'s my first choice of stay if i am at Lotus. I would definenately recommend Old Thorn Barn.

Reviewer:Mr. Mitchell Perry | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room with everything you need. Lovely breakfast with a great choice. I have stayed here before and it\'s my first choice of stay if i am at Lotus. I would definenately recommend Old Thorn Barn.

Reviewer:Mr. Mitchell Perry | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Best in Norfolk - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation comfortable clean complete and with the personal touches that help make it stand out as the best in Norfolk. Reasonably priced, friendly and a great breakfast. Will always be my first choice in the Norwich area.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil Ninness | Thu 22nd Dec 2016


Best in Norfolk - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation comfortable clean complete and with the personal touches that help make it stand out as the best in Norfolk. Reasonably priced, friendly and a great breakfast. Will always be my first choice in the Norwich area.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil Ninness | Thu 22nd Dec 2016